Wednesday, 9 May 2012

BSCA MTB Championships

The event was held at the usual site at Penistone Hill, Howarth in glorious weather, it must be one of the mosat scenic sites to run a MTB competition. The Howarth West End Cricket Club opened up specially to provide toilet facilities and wonderful food.
Many thanks to all who helped on the day. I will be able to post some great photos shortly so keep an eye out.
With competing events such as the I.O.M Youth Tour, two cyclo-crosses and the School games, numbers were down on previous years but still some fantastic riding took place.

The results for our EBCC riders are:

BSCA Yorkshire MTB results 2011-12                   
Under 7    Posn.    Name    Surname    School    Town
     3    Harry     Fox    Fearnley Day Nursery    Bradford
1  Rebecca Rosser The Church School, Baildon
       2    Sally    Asquith    Farsley Farfield Primary    Leeds
    3    Olivia    Fox    St Paul's Primary    Bradford
Under 9                    
    1    Nathan    Page    Wibsey Primary    Bradford
     4    Jamie    Asquith    Farsley Farfield Primary    Leeds
    5    Paul    Wordsworth    St Margeret's C of E    Leeds
   Under 11                   
    1    Luke    O'Connell    Aspen Park Primary    Knaresborough
    2    Paul     Asquith    Farsley Farfield Primary    Leeds
    3    James    Wordsworth    St Margeret's C of E    Leeds
    4    Aaron    Ward    Farsley Springbank School    Leeds
   1    Jennie    Roberts    Heathend Primary    Huddersfield
Under 13                   
    1    Euan     Cameron    Bradford Christian School    Bradford
    2    Tom    Wilson    Beckfoot School    Bingely
Under 15                   
  1    George    Fox    Buttershaw Business College    Bradford
  2    Joe    Parker    Priesthorpe School    Leeds
Over 15
   1    Conor     Palliser    Immanuel College    Bradford

1 comment: